Skip to content ↓

Junior Academy

Meet our Staff



Mrs R Pryme- Executive Principal

Miss V Hardwick -Head of School

Key staff including teaching and support-

Mrs K Watts

Curriculum Leader

Mrs H Smith

Y5/6 Phase Leader

Mr B Jacklin

Y6 Teacher and Raising standards and Maths leader

Mrs D Conway

Year 5 Teacher and Science leader

Miss C Smith

Year 6 teacher, music leader

Mr A Johnston

Creative technology and Art leader, Year 5 Teacher

Mr D Smith

Outdoor learning leader, Year 3 Teacher

Ms L Wells

History and Geography leader, Phase leader 5/6, Year 4 teacher

Mrs M York

Careers and Employability and SMSC leader, Year 6 teacher

Mrs E Thomson

MFL and RE leader, Year  5 teacher

Mrs D Krohnen

Y4 teacher

Miss S Vincent

Y4 teacher

Mrs L Pickering

Y3/4 Phase Leader, Computing and digital learning leader, Year 3 teacher

Miss H Spencer

 Year 3 teacher

Mrs S Johnson

PE leader, Year 4 teacher

Mrs D Pilcher


Mrs D Pries

Pastoral/SEND Manager

Mrs N Vincent

Family Key Worker

Miss K Parker, Mrs J Gowshall

Pastoral Support Assistants

Mrs R. Jones

Cover Supervisor

Mrs H. Farrell

Cover Supervisor

Mrs D Yarnold

Cover Supervisor

Mrs L Thom

Senior Administrator

Mrs S Rowson

Attendance Officer

In addition to the above, the academy is well supported by an team of experienced, caring and capable teaching assistants allocated to each class. Our office staff will provide any information you need and our site staff look after the academy building led by Mr M. Tempest.  At dinnertime, our midday supervisors look after the children's needs.